top of page
Cherene-66-3-e1656441405269.jpg

Reviews

What Our Clients Say

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 06.24.49.png

A big thank you to Cherene Kruger for helping us find a beautiful home in Utrecht! We gave you mission impossible but thank you for keeping us calm and hopeful on this home-hunting journey. Your warm and kind energy was contagious. 10/10 would recommend!

Marile & Willem

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 06.24.49.png

My husband, myself and 3 children arrived here at the end of June this year and we can’t thank Cherene enough for making this possible. 

 

With the massive housing shortage, she never made us worry. She was there for us every step of the way and did not accept any living conditions that she would not be happy with. From the start to still months after she has been there for us. The love and care she has shown us is truly incredible. We are so happy with our beautiful home and we appreciate all her encouragement during our transition here.

 

Thank you Cherene for your excellent service.

Emilio & Jessica

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 06.24.49.png

We would have no hesitation in recommending Homes for Expats to family, friends and colleagues that are in the market for a new home.

Searching for a new home is never an easy project. There are a myriad of puzzle pieces that all need to fit together perfectly in order to successfully purchase a new home. Wants vs needs, expectation vs reality, price vs budget. Add to the puzzle, a super-hot property market, plus first time buyers in the complicated world of the Netherlands and you have the perfect storm of what should have been a really stressful experience.

Luckily we met Cherene Kruger – The property market guru with angel wings!

Cherene was always open and honest about the house selection and the locations that we were looking at. She helped us from beginning to end, even introducing us to Expat Mortagages who were also key in bringing the puzzle together.

With Cherene we managed to find our perfect home.

Thank you Cherene, this would not have been possible without you.

Family Lewis

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 06.24.49.png

HIGHLY RECOMMEND CHERENE !! Thank you Cherene for helping me find an apartment, you were friendly, professional and went the extra mile to make sure I was in the right place that met my needs. In the year that I’ve been in Amsterdam no other agent has made an effort to help me find a place, till I got in contact with you. You are a life saver!

Marco Pizzolo

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 06.24.49.png

We both are so happy to have met you Cherene in our process of buying HOME.

Cherene is so easy to work with, and helped us understand the complex NL market and bidding competition. Most important thing about working with her is her endless energy which is so positive – it definitely would rub on you. Every house we went to visit, she helped us in asking the right questions and made sure we knew everything in & out. She repeatedly told us never to commit to a house without being 200% sure and there is no need to make any hasty decisions. She helped us find the perfect little place we call it HOME and the process was fully smooth. The only real work we had to do was visit the houses, ask questions to cherene and then make the decision of which house we liked and tell her what’s the final price we can pay. Rest everything was handled by Cherene – taking endless appointments to visit houses we liked, visit the house with us and find out all good and bad things about the houses, give recommendations about the area, suggest bid price according to the area, she would work with selling makelaar on the bid process, arrange inspections, evaluations, review the final documentation and be with us to the final inspection, handover and signing of the House.

 

She is so knowledgeable in real estate work and we do not think anyone else could have made our life much more simpler than this. Thanks for all the effort and going the extra mile!

Juby & Mahesh

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 06.24.49.png

We loved working with Cherene! She listens to your needs and makes buying a house so much easier. She started out as our agent but ended up as our friend. Thanks for all your help and advice Cherene. We are forever grateful.

Ancolline Basson

Screenshot 2023-08-11 at 06.24.49.png

We came across Cherene from suggestions on our Hilversum facebook group. From our first interview with her, Cherene was extremely helpful, open, transparent, and reliable through the whole process, she really cared about us, understood our needs from the very first open house even giving us ideas on location, how better utilize the space, etc.

Cherene was always available to answer our questions and to set up vieiwing appointments adhoc any time we asked for it. This resulted in us finding a house relatively quick within 4 weeks, which we thought would be impossible!

We are now the proud owners of a wonderful new home in an area we totally wanted. Would totally work with Cherene again!

Jake Nevis

bottom of page